乐动体育注册

Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Business

Research and business enquiries

Contact Research and Innovation Services to discuss how we can help you enhance your business through our bespoke service.

乐动体育注册You can speak to our experts directly or talk to us on +44 (0)23 8059 3095.

乐动体育注册For all other non-business related enquiries please call the University's main switchboard on +44 (0)23 8059 5000.

Speak to our sector experts

RIS Director

Department coordinators

Research funding development team

Corporate partnerships

Research performance

Contracts, policy and governance

Technology transfer and impact programmes

Business acceleration

RIS Director

NamePositionContact details
Lorna ColquhounDirector

乐动体育注册+44 (0) 23 8059 8573

l.m.colquhoun@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Department coordinators

乐动体育注册Provides administrative support for the RIS Director and department.

NamePositionContact details
Rachel TuckerDepartment Coordinator

+44 (0) 23 8059 4686

depcoord@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Helen BallemDepartment Administrator

乐动体育注册+44 (0) 23 8059 3095

hmb@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Research funding development team

Provides expert funding advice and bid management support for large-scale research initiatives, fellowships and first grants.

For general enquiries please contact funding@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com.

NamePositionContact details
Mylene Ployaert

Head of Research Funding Development

乐动体育注册Key contact for: UKRI, Global Challenges Research Fund

+44 (0)23 8059 4680

mgsp@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Linda Hammond

Research Funding Manager

Key contact for: BBSRC, MRC, NIHR, Wellcome Trust

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8677

l.hammond@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com 

Denise Martin

Research Funding Manager (EU)

乐动体育注册Key contact for: Horizon 2020

+44 (0)23 8059 8561

denise.martin@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Niki Price

Research Funding Manager

Key contact for: AHRC, ESRC, NERC, Leverhulme Trust

+44 (0)23 8059 8574

n.price@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Jon Williams

Research Funding Manager

乐动体育注册Key contact for: EPSRC, STFC, RAENG

+44 (0)23 8059 8569

j.p.williams@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Cecillia Di ChioResearch Funding Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 5686

c.di-chio@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Joanna StewartResearch Funding Officer (EU)

+44 (0)23 8059 9279

j.d.stewart@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Emma WinnellResearch Funding Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 8342

e.winnell@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Jo LancasterResearch Funding Officer (EU)

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8671

j.m.Lancaster@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Hannah PerkinsResearch Funding Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 4695

h.perkins@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Becs Moran (maternity leave)Research Funding Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 4663

R.C.Moran@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Raquel Meco-MelquizoResearch Funding Officer (EU)

+44 (0)23 8059 9279

r.meco-melguizo@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Dominic MikulskiResearch Funding Officer (GCRF)

+44 (0)23 8059 2971

D.F.T.Mikulski@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Henry WongResearch Funding Officer

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 4663

Henry.Wong@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Becky MossResearch Funding Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 2819

r.j.moss@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Corporate partnerships

Supports and advises on external engagement and corporate collaborations, prioritising a portfolio of strategic corporate partners to deliver large scale, complex and new opportunities, both directly funded and involving third parties.

For general enquiries please contact business@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

NamePositionContact details
Chris Lord

Head of Corporate Partnerships

+44 (0)23 8059 4136

c.d.lord@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Nikki Matthews

乐动体育注册Corporate Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 8340

n.s.matthews@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Jackie Milne

Corporate Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 8560

077 7634 6497

j.milne@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Amir Kayani

乐动体育注册Corporate Partnerships Manager

 +44 (0)23 8059 5377

a.kayani@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Charlotte Shearing

乐动体育注册Corporate Partnerships Manager

乐动体育注册 +44 (0)23 8059 3894

C.R.Shearing@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Research performance

乐动体育注册Manages the University’s REF2021 submission, leads the development of the Pure information system, provides research analyses to support decision-making, and delivers internal communications celebrating the University’s research and enterprise activities.

NamePositionContact details
Peter Staniczenko Head of Research Performance

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 7600

p.staniczenko@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Omar Salim Research Information Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 8565

o.salim@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Gemma Fitzsimmons Research Information Analyst

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8849

gemma.fitzsimmons@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Anna Walker Management Information Officer

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8672

a.r.hills@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Ben Willmott Management Information Officer

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8672

b.willmott@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

David Steynor Impact Framework Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 3244

d.p.steynor@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Louise Payne Communications and Training Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 4694

l.s.payne@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Lucy CollieCommunications and Training Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 8675
l.j.collie@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Research integrity and governance

The primary function of the Research Integrity and Governance team is to review all the applicable elements of good research governance for higher risk studies involving human participants; and to arrange University sponsorship and insurance for eligible research studies.

The team is also responsible for monitoring the University's ethical review system and ensuring high ethical standards are maintained.

NamePositionContact details
Dr Alison KnightHead of Research Integrity and Governance

 +44 (0)23 8059 8580

a.knight@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Lindy Dalen Research Integrity Officer (Research governance, clinical studies and ethics)

+44 (0)23 8059 5058

rgoinfo@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Joanna Dixon Research Integrity Officer (Research governance, clinical studies and ethics)

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 5058

rgoinfo@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Anna Lewkowicz Research Integrity Officer (Research policy and research integrity)

+44 (0)23 8059 5058

researchintegrity@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Trudi Bartlett Research Governance Coordinator (Research governance support)

+44 (0)23 8059 5058

rgoinfo@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Ellen Gallacher Ethics Coordinator (ERGO support)

+44 (0)23 8059 5058

risethic@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Research Contracts

乐动体育注册Professional advice and support for the drafting, review and negotiation of research contracts with collaborators, funders and industry.

- If you are enquiring about putting a new research contract in place or about an existing contract negotiation please contact riscontracts@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com in the first instance.

NamePositionContact Details
Doug AkinsHead of Research Contracts

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8567

doug.akins@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Kieron DolphinMajor Contracts Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 8564

k.dolphin@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Peta DurrantMajor Contracts Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8676

p-a.s.durrant@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Julian HoodMajor Contracts Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 7700

J.H.Hood@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Michael Ierace Major Contracts Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8560

M.A.Ierace@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Ilectra AdamContracts Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 3895

i.s.adam@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Lizzie BlackmoreContracts Officer

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 7380

e.c.blackmore@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Bee BrownContracts Officer

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 9663

Bee.Brown@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Vin KaluzaContracts Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 9664

v.r.Kaluza@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Angela FauxContracts Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 8598

riscontracts@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Charlotte StringerContracts Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 8578

riscontracts@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Harj MandairContracts Coordinator

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8409

riscontracts@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Sultan AldubayanContracts Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 5678

riscontracts@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Hayley DavisContracts Administrator+44 (0)23 8059 1113

 

Technology transfer and impact programmes

乐动体育注册Provides expert advice on the commercialisation of research outputs through patenting, licensing and company formation.

NamePositionContact details
Di GalpinHead of Technology Transfer
and Impact Programmes

+44 (0)23 8059 8673

d.galpin@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property

If you have a new technology transfer or IP enquiry please contact

intellectualproperty@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Lindsay SmithTechnology Transfer Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 1735

L.D.Smith@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

David WoolleyTechnology Transfer Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8341

077 2392 4922

d.woolley@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Paul WilkinsonTechnology Transfer Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 1736

p.wilkinson@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Laura KeeneIntellectual Property Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 2035

l.k.keene@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Lorraine ShepperdAdministrator (IP&TT)

+44 (0)23 8059 8581

l.h.shepperd@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Tony HillIP Commercialisation Legal Manager  

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8795

a.a.hill@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

VacancyEnterprise Contracts Officer

 

 

Impact Funding and Knowledge Transfer

If you have a new enquiry please contact impact@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

 

 

Ruth SawImpact Funding Manager

乐动体育注册+44 (0)23 8059 8707

ruth.saw@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Michelle LimbertBusiness Engagement Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 1734

m.limbert@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Kerrie BaylissBusiness Engagement Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 1115

k.j.bayliss@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Jane Kavanagh-LauridsenBusiness Engagement Manager

078 2576 1652

J.Kavanagh-Lauridsen@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com 

Frances ClarkeBusiness Engagement Manager

+44 (0)23 8059 8975

F.M.Clarke@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Leigh PurdieImpact Funding Officer

+44 (0)23 8059 5724

l.purdie@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Heidi BengeImpact Funding Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 8382

H.Benge@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Ann RobertsonImpact Funding Coordinator

+44 (0)23 8059 7580

A.E.Robertson@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Phil JewellProgramme Officer (KTP & Impact funding)

+44 (0)23 8059 8568

p.e.jewell@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Business acceleration

乐动体育注册Develops practical programmes to support knowledge transfer, incubate start-up companies, deliver scale-up services and drive economic development.

 

NamePositionContact details
David BreamHead of Business Acceleration

乐动体育注册075 4542 3694

drbream@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Karen BrooksSETSquared Programmes Director

078 1080 5406

Karen.brooks@setsquared.co.uk

Thea GlasspoolICURe Programme Coordinator

乐动体育注册075 5717 9144

Thea.Glasspool@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Paula RichardsonSETSquared Programme Manager

乐动体育注册078 2352 1052

p.a.richardson@soton.shilpiindiaexport.com

Why work with us?

Why work with us?

乐动体育注册Explore information about our business partnerships and how we could help your business

How we operate

How we operate

We ensure that all our work meets strict policies and guidelines, whilst tackling some of society's biggest challenges

Information for suppliers

Suppliers

乐动体育注册Find information if you are a current supplier or discover how you could become an approved supplier

Privacy Settings